English USD
Need help? +53 55813453

Las Tunas, Cuba

Las Tunas central park panoramic view - Las Tunas, Cuba

Las Tunas is known as the balcony of eastern Cuba, covering an area of 6,587 sq. km., including its adjacent keys. Accounting for 5.9% of the country’s area, it ranks ninth in extension. It has 8 municipalities and holds 4.8% of the Cuban population, with 534,279 inhabitants and a density of 81.1 inhabitants per sq. km. The city of Las Tunas is the capital and most populous urban area. It is also one of the youngest provinces, established in 1975, settled in territories belonging to the former provinces of Camagüey and Oriente.